Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Twilight Struggle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Operations triggering Opponents Events rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
HMS Iron Duke
United States
Bartlett
Tennessee
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I play a card with my opponents event on it, what "operations" trigger the event? Obviously playing the ops points to the board will cause the event to happen if possible, but what about using the ops points for coups or realingment roles?

Thanks for the help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mrbass
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mike Sisson wrote:
If I play a card with my opponents event on it, what "operations" trigger the event? Obviously playing the ops points to the board will cause the event to happen if possible, but what about using the ops points for coups or realingment roles?

Thanks for the help.


yes using Ops points for influence, realignment, or coup attempts triggers your Opponents event. You can, however, choose if it occurs before or after you use your Ops points.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
marc lecours
Canada
ottawa
ontario
flag msg tools
mbmb
ops spent on the space race do not trigger the opponent's events.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.