Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Hellas» Forums » Rules

Subject: No ships... successful voyage with Posiedon card? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Ross
United States
Bluffton
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just played our second round of this very cool game.

Question about the Posiedon card that reads:
Your voyage is successful when you have at least as many of your ships in adjacent cities!

What if both of us have zero ships - is it a successful voyage?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Henke
United States
Maple Grove
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
To me then, my quick reply is: no ship, no voyage.

I have no rules in front of me, so I can't quantify it, but the ships are mandatory as I recall it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Miguel (working on TENNISmind...)
France
Caen
(from Valencia, Spain)
flag msg tools
designer
My latest game: Big*Bang, a simple abstract about the first minutes of the Universe
badge
My best-rated game: TETRARCHIA, about the tetrarchy that saved Rome
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No ships = no voyage. You need at least 1 ship, if the voyage is successful you have to change one of the ships that "voyaged" for one greek in your reserve.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.