Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Return of the Heroes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Number of hands available to use items? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Groen
New Zealand
Christchurch
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In my last game, using RotH & UtSotD, the following occurred.

My character obtained both the "Yew Staff*" +2 magic and the "LYRE of Orpheus*" +1 magic and use magic to fight Dragon.

1) Does it matter how many hand held items you have as long as you don't exceed 4?

2)Could I use Yew Staff and LYRE to fight normal monsters(magic +3)?

3)Could I use Yew Staff and LYRE to fight the Dragon(magic +3)?

4)Could I use Yew Staff and LYRE to fight the Nameless(magic +3)?

5)If I found another magic increasing item, eg another Yew Staff or similar, could I use all three at once(magic +5)?

I used both to successfully fight the Dragon so hopefully that right.

Cheers
John
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Farris
United States
Citrus Heights
California
flag msg tools
badge
There is a duck in every game. You may not see it, but it's there.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can have as many items as you have room for on your card.

However, you may only use one item of a type during a combat. In your example, you could use the lyre or staff against a monster but not both as they both boost magic.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Henke
United States
Maple Grove
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe you can only use one artifact per attack.

So, you have to choose which one to use: the staff or the lyre.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.