15th Panzer comes on turn 5 as reinforcement. According to last updated scenario booklet it comes flipped on step 1 in Sunflower scenario. Can Axis player upgrade it to step 2 immediately on turn 5 as it is indicated on 2nd step icon? (there is turn 5 but not in white box on the counter)
Or should he strictly follow game sequence that means first build-ups then reinforcements so no upgrade on 2nd step on turn 5?
On the other hand it should be still possible to build up 15th Panzer during 5th turn directly on map if players agree with advanced rules (card Alternate Events 18.4.)
Thanks for clarification
This is correct you must follow the game sequence so no upgrade to 2nd step on turn 5.
But it could be done with alternate events 18.4