Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Reef Encounter of the Second Kind» Forums » Rules

Subject: Blue Shrimp Sacrifice rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
CHAPEL
United States
Round Rock
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
"that's a smith and wesson, and you've had your six"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We had a rules question.

The rules state that in Action 1: When a player eats his first coral, a player must also play an action card that depicts a blue shrimp.

Is this card just discarded, or can we also play the action stated on the card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Wood
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've only played the prototype, but IIRC, it's either use the action or the shrimp token.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Breese
United Kingdom
Stratford-upon-Avon
Warwickshire
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MWChapel wrote:
The rules state that in Action 1: When a player eats his first coral, a player must also play an action card that depicts a blue shrimp.

Is this card just discarded, or can we also play the action stated on the card?


It is just discarded. You only get the benefit of the card if you play an action card in action 8c.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
CHAPEL
United States
Round Rock
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
"that's a smith and wesson, and you've had your six"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Richard Breese wrote:
MWChapel wrote:
The rules state that in Action 1: When a player eats his first coral, a player must also play an action card that depicts a blue shrimp.

Is this card just discarded, or can we also play the action stated on the card?


It is just discarded. You only get the benefit of the card if you play an action card in action 8c.


Thanks. That straightens it out.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.