Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Marvel Heroes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Free support movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christian
France
Lyon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

Do you confirm that the free movement given to a support character on his card and going to the same district of an active character is valid in these cases :
- the active character goes from his card to a district (more common case)
- the active character goes from a district to another district
- the active character(s) use a vehicular power-up

Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Denman
United States
Katy
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'll assume "active" is the same as "ready"...

Kris wrote:
the active character goes from his card to a district (more common case)


Yes

Kris wrote:
the active character goes from a district to another district


Yes

Kris wrote:
the active character(s) use a vehicular power-up


If a ready character is moving to a district, a support character may also move from his card to the same area for free.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Becerra Aller
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Kris wrote:
Hi,

Do you confirm that the free movement given to a support character on his card and going to the same district of an active character is valid in these cases :
- the active character goes from his card to a district (more common case)
- the active character goes from a district to another district
- the active character(s) use a vehicular power-up

Thank you


hello kris.

Sorry to contradict you, Trump...

a) Yes

b) Yes

c) Yes


The rule it's fairly simple. It doesn't matter where the "ready" hero comes from. If he/she/it goes to a district AND you have a supporting character on the hero card, you may move him to a supporting circle on the same area for free.
In short: The support guy MUST be on top of his card, NOT on the board, when he receives the phone call in order to be able to move him.

It is the support guy position that matters.
Caedes
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Denman
United States
Katy
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Caedes wrote:
Sorry to contradict you, Trump...


D'oh! What was I thinking when I typed that answer? Oh well, I've come back and edited it so nobody gets confused when they read the thread.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
delattre alain
France
orleans
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
personaly i think it's not right why ?
because i assume cards is like GQ
and i think when ready hero move district to district they don't go to the GQ (card to take a passenger) between the move
because when you move card to district it cost one movement

second why a ready hero cannot transport a suport hero from district to district

third the game is too easy with this rules

and fourth i feel this rule is contrary to the spirit of the game

otherwise you're right is writen like that on the rules but i think it's a miss
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.