Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Domaine» Forums » General

Subject: Broken Alliance? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
m k
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
An Alliance is between 2 adjacent domains & remains for the rest of the game. We ran into a wierd scenario, what if a 3 rd Domain cuts into one of these 2 Domains & takes over one of the very spaces that has the Border piece tilted? A) Is this a new alliance, B) is the Alliance gone or C)can the rule not allow those spaces to be taken in the first place?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
http://www.penny-arcade.com/comic/2007/03/28
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Broken Alliance?
repguy28@aol.com (#17560),

The tilted border piece is just a visual representation of the alliance. If that spot is taken by somebody else, tilt a different border piece to indicate the alliance. If the entire border is taken over by a third domaine, you no longer can visually show the alliance on the board, but it still exists (those two domaines still can not expand into each other).

--Chris
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
m k
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
Re:Broken Alliance?
cbrua (#17571),

In other words one of the 2 original Domains can go in to the 3rd intruding Domain, but no furthur. Is that right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Russell
United States
Clarkston
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Broken Alliance?
repguy28@aol.com (#17572),

If I understand your question, yes.

Allied territories can take from anyone except their ally. So if domain 3 has land that previously had been owned by an ally, it's fair game. But any territory in your ally's domain cannot be attacked. In other words, the territory has no memory.

Happy Gaming,
Scott




 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.