Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Railways of the World» Forums » Rules

Subject: Green circle Railroad Operations Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Heinz
United States
Plymouth
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry, I'm dense. When reading the instructions that says "these cards cannot be selected". Does that mean that the card is acquired without counting towards one of the three actions permitted per turn?

If the condition on the card has already been met by someone when the card comes up, is the reward still achieved?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon G
United States
Goleta
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The points are credited to your score (and the card discarded when you satisfy the condition on the card. You don't have to spend an action to "get the card", but you will have to ship, build, or upgrade as appropriate to satisfy the condition.

Service bounties are paid for the first cube shipped to the bounty city after the card is turned up (e.g. shipping before the card turns up doesn't count). Note that if you ship a cube, starting on your link, and ending on an opponent's link, you get the bounty points, but the shipment points are divided as usual.

Major Lines are paid when they are completed, or if they're already built when the card turns up, they are paid when the card is turned. However, if two people have already connected the two cities when the card is turned, nobody gets the points.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Heinz
United States
Plymouth
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.