Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Axis & Allies» Forums » Rules

Subject: Air Movement then Retreat Clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Tesser
United States
Miami
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A fighter has a movement of 4. Does that mean it can move 4 attack and then retreat 4 and land or is it that if they move 4 they must take over the territory or die? This would seem wrong with the kamakazi rule.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Uffe
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
It should be 4 movement in total but air units are not allowed to land on territories that were captured on the same turn and they are not allowed to engage in combat if they don't have a friendly territory or carrier to land on afterwards.

The optional kamikaze attack rule for Japan is an exception to this.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Tesser
United States
Miami
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So does that mean that the most an air unit can move during the combat move is 3 assuming within one space it has a place to land?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Christopher
United States
Salem
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
In the wonderful game, Bonaparte at Marengo, this is how to get nasty Frenchies out of a village.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
LORDs_diakonos wrote:
So does that mean that the most an air unit can move during the combat move is 3 assuming within one space it has a place to land?

Yes, exactly.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.