Mick Weitz
United States
Iowa City
Iowa
flag msg tools
No one in Iowa City plays wargames?
badge
Yes, I like helmets...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Happy Rosy Fingered Dawn! Here's another of my "might be obvious but I don't see it" questions.

My current understanding of Leader Activation Order states that the lowest Initiative leader is activated first. In case of a tie, the non-Macedonian player goes first, then opposing players alternate in tie situations.

In the Tyrant scenarios, there is obviously no Macedonian side, and quite a few low initiative leaders who are otherwise tied (like, Syracuse has two "3" initiative leaders, and Carthage has two "3s" as well).

I have been rolling a die (ex. on an odd number, the Carthaginians go first). Is there a stated rule out there anywhere?

Thanks in advance! Mick
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryszard Tokarczuk
Poland
Kraków
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I didn`t see any rule concerning this problem in Tyrant rulebook either, so with my friends we devised a home rule.

Wherever and whenever there is a tie, we roll D10. Player who gets higher result, moves. This means even multiple rolls during one turn (i.e. there are three Greek leaders with 3 Initiative, two Carthaginian with 3 I - we roll until all leaders are finished, then we move to those with 4 I) - a bit random, for sure, but my friends don`t complain.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
tiger tiger
United States
Lexington
South Carolina
flag msg tools
mb
As per the errata:

The lowest possible Initiative Rating is a 1. If there is no Macedonian player, ties are
resolved by a die roll. Both players roll a die. The player who has the high die roll chooses which
player activates the next leader.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.