Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Specter Ops» Forums » Rules

Subject: Smoke Grenade LoS Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Adams
msg tools
mbmb
If the Hunter is within the smoke grenade cloud can he "see" out of the cloud or would he have a LoS of zero squares?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Bohm
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's how we played it. Thematically it makes sense. If you are in the middle of a smoke grenade, it completely obscures your vision.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chad B
United States
Van Buren
Arkansas
flag msg tools
badge
Deus Ex
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Same here.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Martin
United States
East Lyme
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Never enough of these to go around...
badge
Never cut a deal with this guy...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Any spaces within one space of the token block line of sight for Hunters. The only exception to this that I see is if the Agent and Hunter share the same space, in that case the Agent would still be visible.

The Hunter in your example was "within" the cloud (radius) of the Smoke Grenade. His vision is blocked until he moves out of that cloud.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emerson @NazcaGames
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
industrialchild wrote:
Any spaces within one space of the token block line of sight for Hunters. The only exception to this that I see is if the Agent and Hunter share the same space, in that case the Agent would still be visible.

The Hunter in your example was "within" the cloud (radius) of the Smoke Grenade. His vision is blocked until he moves out of that cloud.


You are spot on. A hunter within the area of the smoke grenade can only see the space they are in.
1 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.