Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Star Wars: X-Wing Miniatures Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Short question: Darth Vader as a crew member. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Galuwen Ironfist
Austria
US Armed Forces - Europe
flag msg tools
Hi Folks,

we have a short question concerning DARTH VADER as a Crew member (on board a Lambda shuttle).

We wonder if the attack (costs 2 hits on Vaders ship and deals 1 crit) can be "cummulated" if Vaders ship has more as 2 hits.

E.g.: His Lambda shuttle has 5 shields and 5 hull. So if Vader would spend all 10 hits (destroying his shuttle) in ONE ATTACK would he deal 5 crist?

Or is thsi ability limited to what is written on the Card / attack: 1 crit?

Maybe we think a bit too "trading cardish" ;-).

Thanks for the help Folks

Galuwen
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adrian Sperling
Canada
Coquitlam
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Fooled you!
badge
Click to edit.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This card works exactly as written, you can't cash in all of the ships hit points for one massive attack dealing 5 crits (or 8 with a VT-49).

However, since it triggers on attack, you could use it in conjunction with Gunner to deal out two crits for four health if the first attack misses.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Galuwen Ironfist
Austria
US Armed Forces - Europe
flag msg tools
Ah OK thanks !!

Hurray to the FORUM !!

Galuwen
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tala Mare
msg tools
mb
Gonjeshk wrote:
This card works exactly as written, you can't cash in all of the ships hit points for one massive attack dealing 5 crits (or 8 with a VT-49).

However, since it triggers on attack, you could use it in conjunction with Gunner to deal out two crits for four health if the first attack misses.


Also Cluster Missiles, relevant for Slave 1
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Lieffring
United States
Athens
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Gonjeshk wrote:
This card works exactly as written, you can't cash in all of the ships hit points for one massive attack dealing 5 crits (or 8 with a VT-49).

However, since it triggers on attack, you could use it in conjunction with Gunner to deal out two crits for four health if the first attack misses.


And if you're worried about the first attack hitting, leaving you unable to vader away more of your hitpoints after a second attack, you can take an Accuracy Corrector which allows you to cancel all of the first attack's dice results. It also allows you to add two hits, but you don't have to!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.