Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Medici vs Strozzi» Forums » Rules

Subject: Adding good that is not on harbor to ship rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthew Popielski
United States
Brecksville
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
Is it possible to add goods to a ship that is designated to a harbor that does not have that good? Therefore getting the points value for the good, but not accruing points for the bonus?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve K
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
...
badge
...
Avatar
Yes, it's obviously not ideal when you score only for the ship value and not the harbour influence, but it's sometimes necessary to place a tile that only contributes to ship scoring.

In case it's not obvious, if you buy a set of tiles, then all tiles must go on one ship or all tiles must be discarded.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Popielski
United States
Brecksville
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Cheevers
United Kingdom
Liverpool
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is one of my favourite parts of the game.

Having 2 or 3 goods of different colours. They will fit on one of your boats and match the harbour colours perfectly. However they won't fit your opponents placings that well.

The decision of how to price a lot in this situation is tough. You want it nice and cheap for yourself but you want to just outprice your opponent a little.... great stuff!!!

James
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.