Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

History of the World» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2001 edition, Fort building rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alex Mauer
United States
Stevens Point
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In our game tonight we ran into a rules question not answered in the rulebook or the FAQ:

Can forts be built where there is no city or capital?

The rulebook says "You may build a fort in a land containing a capital or city"

Does that mean that you can *only* build a fort where there is a capital or city? Or is it merely clarifying that you can build anywhere, even if there is a city/capital there?

Edit: Nevermind, I found a (much) older thread which clarified this one.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.