Lawrence Hung
Hong Kong
Wan Chai
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Partisan has a lower, more limited hand size than the conventional force. While the basic rules tell you that you refill your fate cards up to the hand size limit at the beginning of a turn, they don't mention if the hand size of the Partisan can be exceeded or not. Are they required to be discarded at the end of a turn down to the hand size limit?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Kiefte
Canada
Dartmouth
Nova Scotia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you come up with a situation where the hand size would ever be exceeded?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chad Jensen
United States
SANTA ROSA
CA
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The basic rules say nothing of the sort. Players draw up to their maximum hand size at the *end* of each of their turns (rules 1.1 and 5.4). Partisans are no different, except for their smaller hand size limit.

And the knife action can never cause the Partisan player to exceed his hand size: you draw one card for each card played.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.