Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

BattleTech CCG» Forums » General

Subject: multiple attacking rule?? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
an an
msg tools
team A - 1 slow mech defending stockpile

team B - firstly, sends 1 fast mech to attack the team A slow mech

then secondly, sends 1 med mech to attack team A stockpile

in this case, can the team A slow mech block and attack back twice, each to the fast mech and the med mech
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seth Stewart
United States
Owego
NY
flag msg tools
designer
www.drunkassgames.com
badge
!!!NERD ALERT!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, attacking a mech taps the attacked mech.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
an an
msg tools
thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten Bohne
Germany
Duisburg
NRW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Glamdryn wrote:
No, attacking a mech taps the attacked mech.


Sorry, but why should it? The mech is attacked, there's no blocks, thus the attack just happens. There's no need to tap the mech and it will be able to block the second attack, provided it survives the first.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Cohen
United States
San Mateo
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If I attack a Mech, the target Mech is not tapped. It's a very clear rule. I can point to the rulebook page if you need it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Timothy Western

Virginia
msg tools
Michael Cohen is correct. Attacking a card/unit/mech does not tap it.

When this happens, the player may block, and still include that mech without tapping it.

The only time a mech would enter this situation is if its as a result of a mission or command card (ex: single combat. Single Combat asks you to choose one of your mechs and an opposing mech and tap it.)

So you only tap an attacked mech if a command, mission, or effect of a card calls for it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.