“Don't try the paranormal until you know what's normal.” - Granny Weatherwax
Hi fra pi!
I think the manual (at least, the English manual) has the answers. ^_^
some question about retirement and escape card rules.
Troop retirement: what does happen if the only territory bordering the battle area is already occupied? Can the loser army choose about retire or recall its surviving troops, or he has no option and the only possibility is to recall them?
Page 7, under the "Retreat" section: "If there is no adjacent space with no units on it, then retreat isn’t possible."
Escape card: more or less the same situation described above.
My troops are attacked, I play escape card.
The territory bordering attacked area is already occupied by enemy troops.
What is going to happen to my troops?
You can't play the Escape card in those conditions because you must move your troops into a free adjacent space (this is explained in the DI cards & power tiles summary pamphlet).
Escape cards + attack movement: my army is attacked and I play escape card.
So no battle happens.
I move my troops in the close territory.
Could the enemy army “follow" me and declare a new battle in the close territory.
This is because the teleport action does not spend any movement, so e.g an army with some creature, mummy or something else, has still some movement left.
Is the movement left expired or not?
This is at page 6, on the right column (under a "Clarification" paragraph concerning this specific case).
The battle has been canceled, so the player whose turn is may still use her remaining movement to reach her objective (and if her objective was you, then you still may be in trouble).