Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: christmas [+] [View All]
Jeff Khoury
United States
White Oak
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So for the past few weeks my wife has been obsessing about christmas. For whatever reason, I'm impossible to shop for. That might be because I HATE other people selecting clothing, shoes, music, and anything electronic for me. I also don't wear ties, fancy cologne, or play any kind of golf/bowling/lawn darts or other sport. And I'm not into power tools, pro teams, nascar, wrestling, or liscensed merchandise. And this year I'm not even that excited about any new video games, toys, or even DVDs.

It looked like my wife was going to kill me.

It got worse when her mother and sister started calling her, and asking HER opinion on what to get me.

Fortunately, I've been telling her for about four years to just get me a couple boardgames for x-mas. This year, she finally listened. I put together a thoughthammer wishlist, and she picked out a few to order. We have a $100 limit on christmas purchases, but with her mom and sister on board for a game each, the total easily hit the free shipping mark.

There's only one TEENSY problem. I told her to create a new account for the order and have the emails sent to her sister's hotmail account. Well, she didn't do that. Instead, I got "I didn't know HOW to create a new account, so I just used yours. PROMISE not to peek ok?" So now, my entire gift list is just waiting on my Thoughthammer order history, BEGGING to be viewed. gulp Even worse, are the thoughthammer emails just SITTING in my inbox "Your Thoughthammer Receipt!" gulp

How the devil am I going to last three more weeks? crycrycry

The List (I can't believe I don't have some of these already):

A Game of Thrones
Arkham Horror: Dunwich Horror Expansion
Atlas & Zeus
Axis & Allies: Battle of the Bulge
Blue Moon City (Reiner Knizia)
Britannia
Celtica
Citadels (New Box Format)
Cleopatra and the Society of Architects
Colossal Arena
Domaine
Dracula