Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Enemy Coast Ahead: The Dambuster Raid» Forums » Rules

Subject: Visual Confirmation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Fabbro
Canada
Coquitlam
British Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
And now time for a silly question:

If one aircraft in a Wave has made a Visual Confirmation that a dam is breached, ALL aircraft in that Wave may now switch to their Secondary Target, correct?

In other words, I don't need to have each aircraft move to the Circle Near space to see for themselves. Presumably, they will be informed via Radio.

Thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrzej Fiett
Poland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think if your Lancasters are equipped with VHF, visual confirmation made by one bomber is enough for entire wave to change this wave's target.

But what if VHF modification isn't completed? There is nothing about visual confirmation in 10.4.4 (Effects of Completed Modifications explained) and 11.6 (Attack Order - no VHF), so only Jerry can explain how visual confirmation is made by wave without VHF.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy (Jerry) White
msg tools
designer
If the squadron is equipped with VHF, then one Lanc in the wave is sufficient. But if the squadron is not so equipped...

...all Lancs present make visual confirmation. They follow the leader to the next target. Those that are temporarily out of attack order will have to see for themselves.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.