Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

El Grande» Forums » Rules

Subject: Grande - what's he good for? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas Tholén
Sweden
Norsborg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm sure I missed some rule somewhere, but the only use of the grande I find is that you score two more points if you have the majority in that district. Is there more to him, or is that all?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Eisen
United States
Menlo Park
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
That's pretty significant right there.

And yes. It's the grande's only function.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Gray
United States
Glenwood Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I'm not mistaken, the Grande also figures in placement.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Flowers

Odenton
Unspecified
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Dave's correct. The only function is the extra 2 points when scoring.

It's the King that affects your placement options.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich P
United Kingdom
Sheffield
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
I didn't know what to do with my UberBadge, so I left it as a GeekBadge.
badge
Planning...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
He also makes a handy doorstop or paperweight.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jake Kamps
United States
Richmond
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Is one allowed to move the Grande, or does it stay permanently where it is placed at it's home region it's placed in by the Region cards at the beginning of the game during set up?

I know that Grande's do not count towards majority of a Region.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick ChemE
United States
Kalama
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Marcus de Bassus wrote:
If I'm not mistaken, the Grande also figures in placement.


You are actually mistaken.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick ChemE
United States
Kalama
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rockxhero wrote:
Is one allowed to move the Grande, or does it stay permanently where it is placed at it's home region it's placed in from the Region cards at the beginning set up of the game?

I know that Grande's do not count towards magority of a Region.


He can be moved but only when it states as such on one of the cards.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.