Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Marvel Heroes» Forums » Rules

Subject: character movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jon Jankowski
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Can you move a character into the same area as another character from a different team?? If so, is it a race to see who will troubleshoot the headline first, or do you both work on the headline together? Then who would get the victory points for the headline??
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sascha Hoppe
Germany
Braunschweig / City of Lions
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Yes, it's possible to move to the same headline as another team.

You have to see who moves first and has the first chance to solve the headline. When you are sure that you have fierce cards on your hand to mess with the plans of the other team, that tries to solve the headline, than you maybe accomplish to play a brutal villain, that smashes the other team, and then when it's your turn, you solve the headline.

But fights always happen on your turn. When there are other teams in the district, they don't help you. After your fight villains are discarded. If another team chooses to fight in that area new villains are played. So there is no way of helping each other from the official rules.

The VP goes to the team who manages to kill a villain in that district first.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian
France
Lyon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Unfortunately Titles are discarded when a team fails. So in any case, you cannot attempt a title that was attempted by another team first, it is either won or discarded.
See p. 11 : 5-Headline Resolution.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Denman
United States
Katy
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep. The only reason I can see racing to the same district is if you want to pressure another player into attempting a headline before they're ready.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.