Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Zombicide» Forums » Rules

Subject: few gameplay rules or questions. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Vang
msg tools
Quick questions on game play,

1. if a survivor that has died was in the orange level zone while the rest of the other alive survivors are in yellow level zone. During the spawning phase do we still follow the orange zone spawn card for the dead the survivor (since he/she has the highest level) or would we go to the next highest level zone survivor that is still alive?

2. can an abomination come into play more than once per game? or does it spawn only once throughout the game and only needs to be killed once?
example: once we killed the first one and later spawn another abomination, is it our only hope to have searched through the whole search deck, reshuffle the deck in hopes of making another Molotov?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Cooper
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Mage Wars: Beastmaster's Pet
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. You spawn at the highest level of a survivor that is still alive. So in your example, you would spawn at yellow.

2. Yes. If you have a model for only one abomination, while it is on the map it can't be spawned a second time. After you have destroyed it, it may come back.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Clarke

Ewloe
Flintshire
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's worth noting that sometimes it's better NOT to kill the abomination as at least you know where he is if he's out. Where as he can re spawn in the most awkward spot if you kill him.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam K
United States
Tulsa
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
nuggets4 wrote:
can an abomination come into play more than once per game?

Yes, but not at the same time.

Here's an excerpt from the rulebook:
Quote:
Luckily, there’s only one Abomination on the board at any given time. If a second Abomination is drawn, replace it with a Fatty and its two Walkers
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Terence Lee
United States
Arcadia
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Falseemp wrote:
It's worth noting that sometimes it's better NOT to kill the abomination as at least you know where he is if he's out. Where as he can re spawn in the most awkward spot if you kill him.


Of all the games I've played, the abomination was never really an issue, and the 1 time it was close to hurting us, we killed it easily. It moves so slow, it's usually not much of an problem 90% of the time.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Clarke

Ewloe
Flintshire
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
With just 1 abomination you can pretty much ignore him.

We play with S1, S2, S3, TM and AN. With 4 different Abominations if you let too many of them get together they can stop you moving especially if one is the A-Bomb. At yellow you can just about get away from two in the same space, any more and you are generally stuffed. Even with 'just' two moving away from them eats up actions and eventually the other zombies will get you.

We opened a 6 room building last night with just the starting kit and nowhere to move or search and found three abominations in those 6 rooms. The one just inside the door was the A-Bomb..... at that point we reset...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
per ekelund
Sweden
flag msg tools
mb
We play rule 2 a bit different. We allow more than one ab, of the same sort, if they are avaliable meaning: we mostly play with several sets of zombies so we also have several ab's. Playing with several sets give an advantage since extra activations due to running out are scarce. The disadvantage are the extra ab's.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ROGER DEAL
United States
Oak Ridge
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Kenneth Deal WW 2 Belgium 1944/45
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Another downside to killing an abomination is the 5 exp points that can kick your survivors into a higher Danger Level.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.