Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Elysium» Forums » Rules

Subject: Duplicate Cards and some other questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jack Liu
United States
Irvine
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the rules, it says that you can't have a duplicate of the same card in your domain.

What happens if you use a card like divine law which draws the top card of the deck and puts it into your domain and this causes you to have a duplicate?

Can you discard a citizen for cards that have a "discard a card from your domain" as a cost?

When you trigger a card that has "other players get XYZ action", the rule says that other players get the action in turn order. If you are player #2, does that mean it goes 3,4,1? or does it start at the beginning and go 1,3,4?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
nikolaos Kamoudis
Greece
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
good question....,i believe you discard it and draw again.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Dunstan
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Jack,

Thanks for your questions!

frotes wrote:
In the rules, it says that you can't have a duplicate of the same card in your domain.

What happens if you use a card like divine law which draws the top card of the deck and puts it into your domain and this causes you to have a duplicate?


If this happens, you discard the card you just drew, and draw another one into your domain - check out the 'Divine Favour' section of the Card Guide (where this situation is covered).

frotes wrote:
Can you discard a citizen for cards that have a "discard a card from your domain" as a cost?


Yes, you can discard any card in your domain for these abilities - including Citizens.

frotes wrote:
When you trigger a card that has "other players get XYZ action", the rule says that other players get the action in turn order. If you are player #2, does that mean it goes 3,4,1? or does it start at the beginning and go 1,3,4?


When other players need to take actions on your turn, it always goes in turn order, starting with the player who has the #1 disc. So in your example, the active player (with disc #2) would take the action, then the player with disc #1, then #3 and finally #4.

Thanks for playing!
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.