Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Warhammer 40,000 (fourth edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Another noobish question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eduard Navratil
Czech Republic
Vizovice
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Two infantry units are engaged in close combat, let's say that unitA of player 1 has assailed, but unitB of pl.2 has managed to hold position. Can this unitB freely disengage by movement in the turn of pl.2 , or does it have to fall back to disengage(or it does it have to wait to be either crushed or routed by unitA in player 1's turn)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Patching
United Kingdom
Newport, Wales
flag msg tools
badge
If you notice this notice you wil notice that this notice was not worth noticing
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Unfortunately it would have to stay in combat until it is either destroyed, wins the fight or routs (although there's a chance they might get butchered as they run!)

There's a few fancy units with special rules that let you withdraw from combat, but that's how it would go for most units.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eduard Navratil
Czech Republic
Vizovice
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thank you. Poor guardsmen
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Patching
United Kingdom
Newport, Wales
flag msg tools
badge
If you notice this notice you wil notice that this notice was not worth noticing
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Poor guardsmen indeed.

Just try to plug them full of as many holes as possible before they reach your lines
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.