A L D A R O N
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
A L D A R O N
badge
----[---->+<]>++.+++++++++++.--------.---.>-[--->+<]>---.---.-.
Avatar
mb
According to [7.54], "Units in Road March may not make a regular attack, bombard, or charge during the Combat Phase."

Does this mean that putting a unit in Road March effectively frees it from the requirement to attack adjacent enemy units?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evil Bob
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
(7.54) Road March and Enemy Units: Units in Road March may
not make a regular attack, bombard, or charge during the Combat
Phase. If attacked they are not penalized but immediately remove
the Road March marker
. A Unit in Road March must attempt
Repulse (9.0) if it enters an EZOC

If an enemy moves beside a unit in road march, it is compelled to attack the road march unit, effectively taking the unit out of road march.


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scipio O.
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That cited rule section says: A Unit in Road March must attempt Repulse (9.0) if it enters an EZOC.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evil Bob
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yup.

If the enemy enters road march unit's ZoC, the enemy must attack thus removing the Road March counter.

If the Road march unit enters the enemy's ZOC, it must attempt a repulse.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A L D A R O N
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
A L D A R O N
badge
----[---->+<]>++.+++++++++++.--------.---.>-[--->+<]>---.---.-.
Avatar
mb
bbhalla wrote:
If the enemy enters road march unit's ZoC, the enemy must attack thus removing the Road March counter.
If the Road march unit enters the enemy's ZOC, it must attempt a repulse

Good summary. It takes a couple steps to get there, but in the end, it ends up having to attack — since it's not in Road March when the time comes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
arubioe arubioe
Spain
flag msg tools
sorry, but dont understand

Where does it put in the rules that make a repulse implies losing the road march marker?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tankboy
United States
Haslet
Texas
flag msg tools
The Game that started it all
badge
I know. It's an Awesome Avatar.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
arubioe wrote:
sorry, but dont understand

Where does it put in the rules that make a repulse implies losing the road march marker?


Read 7.54 above. If your in Road March and move adjacent to an enemy unit, you must Repulse. If successful, you retain Road March. If unsuccessful, then a Battle will be mandatory, so Road March status will be removed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.