Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Star Trek: Attack Wing» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fleet Captain and System Upgrade rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas Petersen
Canada
Grande Prairie
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Would the Ind Rom Fleet Captain give the -1 discount on System Upgrade being assigned to a ship of it were taking the weapon slot?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Hare
msg tools
My understanding is no. It uses a slot of your choice, but does not become that upgrade type. This is different than the Doctor, which does become an upgrade type and that the discount would work on.

For Biogenic Charge, but a relevant ruling:
http://www.wizkidseventsystem.com/bb/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=26...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Montgomery
United States
Modesto
California
flag msg tools
badge
The Shipyard - Star Trek Attack Wing spoilers and reviews
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm with Justin here. System Upgrade remains a ? upgrade, it just happens to be in a Weapon slot. If it became a Weapon upgrade, it would have wording like the Doctor (The Doctor counts as either a Crew upgrade or a Tech upgrade, your choice)

So The Doctor would get a discount with the appropriate fleet captain, but System Upgrade would not.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.