Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Tumblin-Dice» Forums » Rules

Subject: If a die does not completely cross the line....oops rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mrbass
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
The dark straight line across the middle of the board is the first scoring line. All dice must completely cross that line. If a die does not completely cross the line, it is removed from the board and counts as a turn.


Oops I've been playing it wrong as we left those die on the board. Gonna start playing it correctly. Not sure how I missed that rule. I guess it makes since as it doesn't allow for blatant defense perimeters to be set up.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tommy Dean
Australia
Earlwood
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
our little variation is that if a players die doesn't cross the first line...if it is eventually knocked over the line into a scoring area the player LOSES that many points as a penalty for such a weak shot to begin with!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeph Stahl
Canada
Grimsby
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.thebrickbrewery.com
badge
www.thebrickbrewery.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We play with each player has one 'not-across-the-line' mulligan/retry per round.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.