Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Enemy Action: Ardennes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Card preparation for reinforcements rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew Wright
United States
North Andover
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It may be clearer later in the rulebook, but on pg 12 of the Axis Solo rules, under Card Preparation, I have: "1. Place German Reinforcement Cards scheduled to enter play this date face down in the Draw pile..." and "3. Place your German reinforcement cards in the Cards Entering Play box." Is there a distinction between the two references to German reinforcement cards? Is it the date of entry?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Butterfield
United States
Fremont
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
Hi Andrew --

This is an error corrected in another thread titled "Official Errata". Copied here for your reference:

GERMAN SOLO

Section 3 - Setting up for Play - Card Preparation
Step 2 should read: "2. Place your initial supplemental cards in the Available Supplemental Cards box."
Step 3 should read: "3. Place your German reinforcement cards in the Cards Entering Play box."

Section 4 - Sequence of Play - II Card Preparation Phase
Step 3 should read "3. Place all Supplemental Discards from the previous day face down in the Available Supplemental Cards box.

The Daily SOP on the back outside page shows this correctly - as does the German Command Display.
5 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Wright
United States
North Andover
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you!

JohnButterfield wrote:
Hi Andrew --

This is an error corrected in another thread titled "Official Errata". Copied here for your reference:

GERMAN SOLO

Section 3 - Setting up for Play - Card Preparation
Step 2 should read: "2. Place your initial supplemental cards in the Available Supplemental Cards box."
Step 3 should read: "3. Place your German reinforcement cards in the Cards Entering Play box."

Section 4 - Sequence of Play - II Card Preparation Phase
Step 3 should read "3. Place all Supplemental Discards from the previous day face down in the Available Supplemental Cards box.

The Daily SOP on the back outside page shows this correctly - as does the German Command Display.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.