Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Storm over Arnhem» Forums » Rules

Subject: No rule 8.14 in my rulebook rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Lind
United States
North Chesterfield
Virginia
flag msg tools
My favorite response to anyone's question about how something happened.
badge
Really, Mom, I was just sittin' here mindin' my own business!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've never played SoA and in the process of learning the game.

Now that I've read the rulebook twice and browsed through the rules forum I noticed several questions posted about rule 8.14 so I decided to reread it.

Ah, ha! There is NO rule 8.14 in my copy of the rulebook. There's 8.13 and 8.15 but no 8.14.

At the bottom of the cover of the rulebook it reads:
Printed in the U.S.A. Copyright 1981 The Avalon Hill Game Company Baltimore MD 8360001 V-4226 11/81

I have another unpunched copy of the game and the cover of its rulebook reads:
Printed in the U.S.A. Copyright 1981 The Avalon Hill Game Company Baltimore MD 8360001 W-3972 9/82 and it has no 8.14 either.

Help?!?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael McFall
United States
Fort Hood
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I bet 8.14 is in the folio edition.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mattias Elfström
Sweden
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"8.14 A player must declare a "Pass" if all his units have been committed."
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Lind
United States
North Chesterfield
Virginia
flag msg tools
My favorite response to anyone's question about how something happened.
badge
Really, Mom, I was just sittin' here mindin' my own business!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mattias wrote:
"8.14 A player must declare a "Pass" if all his units have been committed."


Hmmm... that is rule 8.15 in my rulebooks. So, is this just a case of mis-numbering the rules maybe?

My rulebooks run:
8

8.1
8.11
8.12
8.13
MISSING 8.14
8.15
8.16
8.17
8.18

8.2

What's the numbering in Section 8 where you found rule 8.14 look like?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mattias Elfström
Sweden
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I copied the text from the folio rulebook, which has no rule 8.18. You are probably right - it is just a numbering mistake (I can check my boxed rulebook a little later).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Lind
United States
North Chesterfield
Virginia
flag msg tools
My favorite response to anyone's question about how something happened.
badge
Really, Mom, I was just sittin' here mindin' my own business!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mattias wrote:
I copied the text from the folio rulebook, which has no rule 8.18. You are probably right - it is just a numbering mistake (I can check my boxed rulebook a little later).


Mystery solved!
Thanks very much!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.