Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Hameln» Forums » General

Subject: Players Mat II rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nick Case
England
Epsom
Surrey
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
https://www.facebook.com/amuse.ment.92
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Following feedback, I have clarified the actions concerning the Piper and reissued the players mat;

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/fileinfo.php?fileid=20554

Hopefully that's nailed it but if there are any other points please let me know.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Weinfurther
United States
West Bloomfield
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Your action summaries are excellent, but the VP summary is so small, nobody at our table could read it. Please use the entire right side for it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Case
England
Epsom
Surrey
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
https://www.facebook.com/amuse.ment.92
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the feedback. Ever played War of the Ring? The print on those cards would drive you nuts.

The mat is in an excel format so feel free to add and adapt however you like. I got permission to use the front cover graphic so if you would like the pic without the text send me your e-mail address and I'll send it over.

The problem with expanding the VP text is that the colours below the horizon are dark so there were problems with the colours of letters and obtaining a contrast. For absolute clarity perhaps the graphic needs to be ditched so text is on a white background. Feel free to upload if you do this.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Kowalewski
United States
Rockford
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmb
The players mat II says the victory points for the cat at the end of the game is 2 points. My rulebook that came with the game says 1 point. I would like to know which is correct. Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Case
England
Epsom
Surrey
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
https://www.facebook.com/amuse.ment.92
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Struth! You are absolutely right. This has been checked a zillion times and you are the first person to spot the mistake. Well done Joe, it should only be one point. I will change and resubmit.

Sorry folks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.