Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Axis & Allies Miniatures» Forums » Rules

Subject: Moving into trees rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bob Gibson
United States
San Diego (Scripps Ranch)
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My opponent had his tank adjacent to a tree hex that he was attempting to enter but failed the die roll. However, he suggested that he should be able to try again because he still hadn't depleted his movement alotment. I don't believe this is permitted in the rules, but couldn't find the wording in the rules. My interpretation is correct, right?shake
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ubergeek
United States
Washougal
Washington
flag msg tools
Be Happy in your Game!
badge
I spent 100 Geek Gold and all I got was this lousy overtext message!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are correct. He may not try again. Also, his tank remains in the position it was facing when it attempted to enter the tree hex.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard D
Canada
Bonnyville
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Walt Mulder wrote:
You are correct. He may not try again. Also, his tank remains in the position it was facing when it attempted to enter the tree hex.


I concur! You only get one attempt. Reread the first paragraph under the MOVEMENT ROLL heading of your A&AM rulebook, page 24.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.