Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Tikal» Forums » Rules

Subject: Uncovering Temple Levels rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gregg Prendergast
United States
Newton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When uncovering a temple, the rules say that you must have as many workers present as the number of levels being uncovered. If, for example, the temple is at level 5 and you want to uncover it to level 6, do you need to have 6 workers present because you are uncovering it to level 6 or does the rule mean that you simply need to have 1 worker present because you are only uncovering one level to go from level 5 to level 6?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew M
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
admin
8/8 FREE, PROTECTED
badge
513ers Assemble!
Avatar
mb
The number of levels uncovered - NOT the number of the level uncovered. Going from level 7 to level 8 requires one worker. If you want to go from level 7 to level 9 by doing two uncoverings you need to have two workers present.

-MMM
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike N.
United States
Brunswick
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Remember, also, that a maximum of two levels can be added to a temple per player's turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeroen Hollander
Netherlands
Roosendaal
Noord Brabant
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Does this also mean: 2 levels per temple or 2 levels per turn?
We played 2 levels per temple per turn tonight.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rodney Loyd
United States
Louisville
Kentucky
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hoje wrote:
Does this also mean: 2 levels per temple or 2 levels per turn?
We played 2 levels per temple per turn tonight.


You played it correctly. You can uncover as many levels as you like per turn, but they are limited to two per temple with 1 worker per level present.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.