Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Twilight Struggle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scoring Asia and the China Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shannon L
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does the Asia scoring card also score Southeast Asia?

Can Ops be played in Southeast Asia with the China Card?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Thomas
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All of SE Asia is also in Asia, so Yes and Yes.meeple
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew M
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
admin
8/8 FREE, PROTECTED
badge
513ers Assemble!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
trailofdead wrote:
Does the Asia scoring card also score Southeast Asia?


No. Southeast Asia is considered part of Asia for Asia's scoring, but the special Southeast Asia scoring does not happen in conjunction with Asia's scoring.

Quote:

Can Ops be played in Southeast Asia with the China Card?


You can use the China Card to get ops anywhere. Southeast Asia does give you the bonus Ops point for using all the ops in Asia.

-MMM
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Forster
United States
Pleasant Prairie
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Hey! Institute THIS!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just to provide further lack of clarity: When you score Asia, the countries in Southeast Asia are considered part of Asia (you don't ignore them). However, you do not get 2 points for Thailand and one point for each other Southeast Asian country.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.