Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Marvel Heroes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Master Plans rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dominick Glespen
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
As you achieve each step of your Master Plan, do they override each other? In other words, if you manage to get to the development plan, does that mean the prologue's ablility is no longer available to you? And what about the conclusion/penalty? Can you keep deducting 5 Victory points from your enemy?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ricky Gray
United States
Powder Springs
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, Dominick.

When the Mastermind achieves the Prologue MP, he has access to the Prologue ability. When he then achieves the Development MP, he has access to both the Development and Prologue abilities. Finally, when he achieves the Conclusionenalty MP, he continues to be able to use the Prologue and Development abilities, but also deducts 5 VPs from the enemy Team's score (once).

Hope this helps.

Ricky
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Scatliff
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
It's about time, too.
badge
I hate overtext but love irony.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Of course, the question is kind of moot since I've never seen a Mastermind complete more than one stage of his Master Plan anyway. There just aren't enough opportunities.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ricky Gray
United States
Powder Springs
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In a two-player game there are plenty of opportunities for this to happen.

Ricky
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.