Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Rivet Wars: Eastern Front» Forums » Rules

Subject: Strategic Objective flags rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Cumings
United States
St James
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do flags get cleared during the wrap up phase?

Say you start a turn with a unit in a SO grid. So you put a flag down and thus get a VP for that SO even though you leave the grid empty at the end of your turn. Suppose that your opponent doesn't manage to get a unit in there on his next turn, and neither do you on your next turn. Do you still get a VP because your control wasn't interrupted? Or to get a VP do you need to have a unit in the grid at the beginning or end of the turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Brown
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That SO keeps generating VPs for you until your opponent captures it, whether you have a unit there or not.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Cumings
United States
St James
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Hill
United Kingdom
Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, this is how I remember it:

Flags get set into an SO, when you start your turn in an SO.
Flags are only removed when an opposing player enters the SO.

If there's a flag in an SO at the end of your turn - you get an VP.
At the end of your turn any SOs with infantry, but no flags you also get a VP.


This means its possible to: end a turn with infantry in the SO and score a VP. Have your opposing player destroy your units during their turn and you NOT score a VP next turn unless you get more infantry in there.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls