Popular Tags: gotw [+] [View All]
Gilad Yarnitzky
Israel
Reut
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I have the honor to present the new Geek of the Week.
Tom Vasel

I don’t think there is anyone here on the geek that has not read at least one of Tom’s reviews. His reviews are always detailed and amazing.

Quote:
Biography:

I've been at BGG for four years, enjoying the many many reviews,
session reports, and other resources the entire time. After writing a
few reviews, I caught the review writing bug and have continued to do
so ever since.

Interviews and Musings On also showed up for a while, but I've settled
down to simply writing reviews and producing the Dice Tower, an
internet podcast. That, the occasional Geeklist, and Secret Santa
make up my online board gaming action.

But more importantly than gaming, I'm the husband of the most
beautiful woman in the world, and father of four beautiful little
girls - Melody, Amy, Holly, and Clara. I'm a teacher and missionary
in South Korea, working at Uijongbu Baptist Church and the Uijongbu
International Christian School.

I've enjoyed many things at the Geek, but I'm proud and excited to
finally be a Geek of the Week!! I talk about myself quite a few
times on the podcast, so hopefully I left some things to talk about
here. Bring on the questions!

Now for the two truths and a lie:

Quote:
1.) When living in Pensacola, my wife and I drove a van route for our
church. One day I got into the unlocked van without checking the very
back seat. About halfway through our trip a man sat up (I guess he
was asleep) and told us he had a knife in his pocket and told us to
take him to a certain location. While excited about being carjacked
(I was thinking of the stories I could tell some day), I had my
pregnant wife and a teenage girl in the car, so I did as he said.
When we got to the location - I sped the whole way, yet no police
bothered to pull me over - he jumped out and threw a ten dollar bill