Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Amazonas» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 player variation question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: variant [+] rules [+] [View All]
John Stine
Canada
Toronto
ON
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
First of all, played Amazonas today and what a fun game! I used the two-player variation and this is the question I have:

when using neutral huts can they be used as stepping stones? in other words, if I place a hut in village A of my color and later a neutral hut in the village B that connects to village A, can I then put a hut of my color in village C (which connects to B and not to A), if there is no hut of my color in village B?

also, if the village has only one spot on which to put a hut, can one place a neutral one there?

my guess is the answer to both questions is no, but please verify. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maarten D. de Jong
Netherlands
Zaandam
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
zapatista234 wrote:
When using neutral huts can they be used as stepping stones?

No clarification from the variant rules, but my instinctinve guess would be 'of course not'. Neutral huts don't belong to anyone, that's why they're neutral .

Quote:
also, if the village has only one spot on which to put a hut, can one place a neutral one there?

This one is in the variant rules: no.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Stine
Canada
Toronto
ON
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks.
I appreciate the rule clarification.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.