Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
15 Posts

Relic» Forums » Rules

Subject: Terminator and movement with Power Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nenad Mitrovic
msg tools
mbmbmb
Hi all,

we play last night new expansion, one player play with Terminator, hi need to roll 2 dice for move, and choose less one to move.

So if Terminator want to move by power card how does is work:

1. Same like other characters (play one card and move)
2. Play two power card and move with less number played card
3. may roll one die and play one power card and move with less number
4. Hi cannot play power cards for move

thanks in advance
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Kelly
United States
Richardson
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd be in favor of Option 1. No rules exceptions unless they're mentioned on the character card for stuff like this.
TK
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
D. Barrera
Spain
Barcelona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
I would say 2 and 3 since Power Cards replace a die roll (i.e: movement roll). In a combat roll of 2 dice, a Power Card replaces 1 die, not the whole roll so I would rule the same for movement.

An official ruling could be handy though.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Malbon
United States
Santa Cruz
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You play a Power Card instead of rolling.

So, just one card.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colin
United Kingdom
HITCHIN
HERTS
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree, option 1. Power card replaces normal movement.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nenad Mitrovic
msg tools
mbmbmb
sixthecat wrote:
You play a Power Card instead of rolling.

So, just one card.



Yes, but with Terminator you need to roll 2 dice not one.

therdfamily wrote:
I agree, option 1. Power card replaces normal movement.


I think that this is not normal move?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Malbon
United States
Santa Cruz
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bilosta wrote:
sixthecat wrote:
You play a Power Card instead of rolling.

So, just one card.



Yes, but with Terminator you need to roll 2 dice not one.

therdfamily wrote:
I agree, option 1. Power card replaces normal movement.


I think that this is not normal move?


Instead of rolling. It does not matter how many dice.

I actually was one of the playtesters.

Using 2 powercards for one move follows none of the game logics. Besides, it screws up the use of powercards if one has to use 2 for one movement. That would weaken the Terminator incredibly.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pete Rejowski
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
Rather than making a new thread for these questions about Terminator movement, I'll just ask these here too:

1) How does the Terminator (...you must roll 1 additional die. Use the lowest result rolled on all dice as your movement score.) interact with the Navigator ally (During your Movement phase, you may roll 1 additional die for your movement roll.)?

a) No result, as the Terminator moves according to only the lowest result.

b) Roll 3 dice for movement and do the following:
b1 - Use the two lowest rolls.
b2 - Use the lowest roll and a second die of choice.

I personally lean toward b2 b1, but am interested to see what others think. Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Malbon
United States
Santa Cruz
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MordainThade wrote:
Rather than making a new thread for these questions about Terminator movement, I'll just ask these here too:

1) How does the Terminator (...you must roll 1 additional die. Use the lowest result rolled on all dice as your movement score.) interact with the Navigator ally (During your Movement phase, you may roll 1 additional die for your movement roll.)?

a) No result, as the Terminator moves according to only the lowest result.

b) Roll 3 dice for movement and do the following:
b1 - Use the two lowest rolls.
b2 - Use the lowest roll and a second die of choice.

I personally lean toward b2, but am interested to see what others think. Thanks in advance!


A would make the card useless, so that's out.

B1 gives the Terminator a better chance at getting further, the proper use of the card.
B2 gives the Terminator way too much power from that card. Giving him added distance and a choice of that distance is too powerful!

B1 seems the correct answer to keep the card's balance correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pete Rejowski
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
sixthecat wrote:

...B1 seems the correct answer to keep the card's balance correct.

On seeing them spelled out as such, I agree, B1 seems the most logical. Thanks for the input!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oden Dee
Australia
flag msg tools
mb
Wait what, that doesn't sound logical to me. In fact that sounds like a disadvantage.

Terminator: Simply roll 2, grab lowest one.
Navigator: Then you may roll 1 and add it to the result.

Must decide to use or not use Navigator before rolling.



The other possible interpretation would be:

Roll 3 and use the lowest 1.

The Terminator uses the Navigator to increase his chances of landing on a closer space.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Malbon
United States
Santa Cruz
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Warlock00 wrote:
Wait what, that doesn't sound logical to me. In fact that sounds like a disadvantage.

Terminator: Simply roll 2, grab lowest one.
Navigator: Then you may roll 1 and add it to the result.


Nope.

Roll 3, use lowest 2 dice.

You use the Navigator before you roll, not after.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oden Dee
Australia
flag msg tools
mb
Unusual, I don't understand where you got the "lowest 2" from. Although certainly not a disadvantage like I first mistakenly thought.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gabor Szoke
Hungary
Budapest
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
We were just looking into the new expansion today (after the Chaos Manufactorum burned to ashes under the strike of the mighty Inquisitor), and we did not get the point on how the terminator moves, so please help us out.

Let's say that I roll a 4 and a 6 for my movement with the terminator. What is my movement score? 4? 6? 10? What is this supposed to represent? That the Imperial Fists' armor is heavy therefore he is slower than others?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Malbon
United States
Santa Cruz
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
aaronboone wrote:
We were just looking into the new expansion today (after the Chaos Manufactorum burned to ashes under the strike of the mighty Inquisitor), and we did not get the point on how the terminator moves, so please help us out.

Let's say that I roll a 4 and a 6 for my movement with the terminator. What is my movement score? 4? 6? 10? What is this supposed to represent? That the Imperial Fists' armor is heavy therefore he is slower than others?


Yeah, Heavy armor, so you would move 4.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.