Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Canal Mania» Forums » Rules

Subject: A couple of questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Daniels
United States
Walled Lake
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
1. Does each player perform all 3 phases of his turn at one time?
"Yes" Answered by an earlier post.

2. Does starting player change from turn to turn?

3. What is the significance of the starting player using the red tiles?
(the starting player today refused to use red - green was his color of choice.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geo
Greece
Athens
Marousi
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The starting player always takes the red tiles so you know who played first.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chaddyboy
United States
Olathe
Kansas
flag msg tools
admin
designer
Bloooooop.
badge
Bluuuuuurp.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
3. What is the significance of the starting player using the red tiles?


We never follow this rule. So long as you remember who played first, it makes no difference what color they use.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Daniels
United States
Walled Lake
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
Yeah, we could remember who went first also. My problem is that there are no blue tiles, which are my color of choicesoblue
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.