Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Geist and "home invasion" breakers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Soda Popinski
msg tools
mbmbmb
Hey!

Can i pop a bunch of shiv, crowbar and spike on the corps turn, just to draw cards with Geist?

Or do i have to actually break subroutines to use the trash ability?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Soda Popinski
msg tools
mbmbmb
And.. does Same old thing/SMC trigger Geist ability? Or does it have to be purely Trash: ability.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Keddie
Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
soda_popinski wrote:
Hey!

Can i pop a bunch of shiv, crowbar and spike on the corps turn, just to draw cards with Geist?

Or do i have to actually break subroutines to use the trash ability?


You can't break subroutines outside an encounter (that's due to be added to the FAQ if it's not already in there)

soda_popinski wrote:
And.. does Same old thing/SMC trigger Geist ability? Or does it have to be purely Trash: ability.


Pretty sure that works; as long as it includes a trash. EDIT: To qualify that, a [click] ability is one that includes one or more [clicks] as part of the cost. I assume a [trash] ability to be the same thing.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cedric Bertolini
France
Lyon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
soda_popinski wrote:
And.. does Same old thing/SMC trigger Geist ability? Or does it have to be purely Trash: ability.


SMC works; Fearie does not.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James D.
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
The card has to have the actual "Trash" icon to trigger his ability.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mychal
United States
Tempe
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Breakers that I'd associate with "home invasion" before Shiv or Spike:

Breach
Battering Ram
Ninja
Creeper
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.