Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Marvel Heroes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scheming AND Master Plan rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Caleb Edwards
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Can a nemesis use a scheming action AND try to implement a master plan on the same headline? If so, why wouldn't you ALWAYS try to implement the master plan? (since you could severely beat up on the heros before)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ricky Gray
United States
Powder Springs
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can do both. And I see no reason not to try to achieve the next step in the Master Plan. The only real negative is that if you fail, it delays further attempts until the next Game Round.

Ricky
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Scatliff
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
It's about time, too.
badge
I hate overtext but love irony.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Well, another real negative is that if you fail, the heroes immediately gain a team power up without having to pay story cards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ricky Gray
United States
Powder Springs
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh yeah. That one, too . Forgot about the power-up award.

Ricky
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Tolin
United States
Beaumont
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think the free power up occurs only if the hero chooses to face the Mastermind Villain in combat. So, it wouldn't necessarily occur every time a Master Plan is attempted.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Scatliff
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
It's about time, too.
badge
I hate overtext but love irony.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Of course. But if they don't face you in combat then you haven't failed. We were listing the consequences of failure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.