Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Marvel Heroes» Forums » Rules

Subject: KOs for Nemesis and Most Wanted Villains rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Caleb Edwards
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Do KOs for Nemesis and Master Villains stick around between fights (or are they lost like those for KOed Heroes, at the beginning of the next round)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Scatliff
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
It's about time, too.
badge
I hate overtext but love irony.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
KOs are cleared off. Everybody heals between battles. The only exception is when the heroes are about to face their nemesis.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gabriel Alonso
United States
Miami
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Unless the heroes lose, then they get a wound token.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John So-And-So
United States
Fresno
California
flag msg tools
badge
You and the Cap'n make it hap'n
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Woah. I think we just played wrong. I thought Wound tokens and KO tokens were the same thing.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris J Davis
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Overtext pending moderation...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They are the same physical piece of cardboard, but you'll notice that one side is a different colour to the other - one colour signigying a KO, the other a wound. When a Hero in combat is dealt a number of KO tokens equal to his KO value, he is moved to Recovery with all KO tokens removed and has 1 Wound token placed on him.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Shepherd
Canada
Kingston
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Slightly tangentially, but since it's where the thread was drifting: can a hero ever have more than one wound token? We've just been lying heroes down to indicate "wound" and standing them back up when healed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Denman
United States
Katy
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MattShepherd wrote:
Slightly tangentially, but since it's where the thread was drifting: can a hero ever have more than one wound token? We've just been lying heroes down to indicate "wound" and standing them back up when healed.


??? How is that ever possible? When the hero acquires too many KOs, he gets wounded and shipped off to Recovery. He can't come off of Recovery until he's healed that wound.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew M
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
admin
8/8 FREE, PROTECTED
badge
513ers Assemble!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Trump wrote:
MattShepherd wrote:
Slightly tangentially, but since it's where the thread was drifting: can a hero ever have more than one wound token? We've just been lying heroes down to indicate "wound" and standing them back up when healed.


??? How is that ever possible? When the hero acquires too many KOs, he gets wounded and shipped off to Recovery. He can't come off of Recovery until he's healed that wound.


That was his question. Is it possible? As you say...no. Not possible.

-MMM
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.