Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Waterloo 1815: Fallen Eagles» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can Commanders move with the units they are stacked with? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim F
United Kingdom
Birmingham
West Midlands
flag msg tools
Where the heck did this interest in WW1 come from?
badge
Ashwin in front of Tiger 131
Avatar
mbmbmb

If a French Corp or British Division is activated, can the Commander (e.g. Napoleon with the Imperial Guard) move with the stack he starts their activation with?

I've played yes but looking through the rules can't see this mentioned. The danger being that Napoleon is left on his own otherwise.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
walter vejdo
France
paris
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As writen the rules do not allow the commander to be "carried " for nirmal movement
The case is treated fir advance and retreat after combat

I might consider to add an optinal rules allowing a combat unit to carry a commander during movement (but while fixing the "staying alone "issue, it could create tricky situations)

So far you have to leave a unit to guard the commander. Anyways, given their initiative, the probability of capture by an ennemy unit entrring the hex is small ( less than3% for Napoleon)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.