Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

D-Day at Omaha Beach» Forums » Rules

Subject: US control with a climb marker? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Pierce
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does a US unit in a hex with a climb marker control that hex?

For example, if I use a final action on the last turn of the game to have an infantry unit climb down a bluff, that unit will end the game in the target hex with a climb marker attached. They will never get the free action next turn to remove the climb marker. Are they considered to occupy this new hex for scoring purposes?

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ingo B-D
Germany
Bielefeld
NRW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I haven't found something in the rules that a unit with a climb marker did not control anything.
Also: it controls like the rules in 12.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Samuele Falco
msg tools
mbmbmb
I've always played it considering the unit with marker as a normal unit. There's nothing special on the rules
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Pierce
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok thanks guys. I agree there is nothing on the rules. I just wanted to check since it felt a little weird to have a unit in the middle of climbing down a cliff capable of controlling a big section of a draw. Still I won't complain. Thanks again.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.