Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Fighting Formations: Grossdeutschland Motorized Infantry Division» Forums » Rules

Subject: Morale Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Lind
United States
North Chesterfield
Virginia
flag msg tools
My favorite response to anyone's question about how something happened.
badge
Really, Mom, I was just sittin' here mindin' my own business!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
An armor unit with a hit is located in a town hex on a road in column (center dot is on the town graphic and hex is impassable to armor unit other than on road in column).

When making a morale roll for the unit does the armor get +1D for cover?

I think not because in this instance the town cover doesn't count for the armor because it's an otherwise impassable hex which makes the cover void.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ruben Rigillo
Italy
Roma
Rm
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I can't remember about Morale but if the center dot is on a building, the hex is impassable to armor AlSO in column....
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chadwik
United States
Santa Rosa
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Aardvarkius wrote:
When making a morale roll for the unit does the armor get +1D for cover?

No because it doesn't have cover: rule 24.102, third bullet.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chadwik
United States
Santa Rosa
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Qwirz wrote:
I can't remember about Morale but if the center dot is on a building, the hex is impassable to armor AlSO in column....

...except along a road hexside.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ruben Rigillo
Italy
Roma
Rm
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
These days Too much wrong posts....
I should check twice....or play more!shake
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Lind
United States
North Chesterfield
Virginia
flag msg tools
My favorite response to anyone's question about how something happened.
badge
Really, Mom, I was just sittin' here mindin' my own business!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Qwirz wrote:
These days Too much wrong posts....
I should check twice....or play more!shake


Qwirz, I appreciate the response and, definitely, play more! If you are off on something another BGG'er will step in and help out as just happened.

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randy Strader
United States
Cedar Park
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Aardvarkius wrote:
Qwirz wrote:
These days Too much wrong posts....
I should check twice....or play more!shake


Qwirz, I appreciate the response and, definitely, play more! If you are off on something another BGG'er will step in and help out as just happened.

Thanks!


Hi Michael,
Similar question to one embedded in my post here (where you had the answer directionally correct):
http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1353276/general-questions-fi...
I made a little table to help myself and another poster simplified it (hopefully it's correct).

I'm enjoying reading your questions from playing scenarios. I'm starting my second -- #9 -- this weekend. Can't wait!

Randy
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.