Tingletouch Games
msg tools
publisher
Does anyone have suggestions on where to find people who might be interested in answering a bunch of survey questions about a game? I tried posting in the play tester section but it was deleted by moderators because I offered to give away a copy of the game to one of those who takes the survey (randomly chosen), which apparently is against the rules. Although I see several other games there offering some sort of reward to their testers... so not sure exactly why it's okay for them and not for me.

But, uh, where can I post a link to the surveys without risking deletion, or being banned or something? I am fairly new to Board Game Geek and I am struggling with figuring out where I can find people to help me out.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin L. Kitchens
United States
Gainesville
Georgia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Start your own blog and make an entry for it? Blogs are treated a little different, thought I'd message the Admin to make sure it was ok.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tingletouch Games
msg tools
publisher
klkitchens wrote:
Start your own blog and make an entry for it? Blogs are treated a little different, thought I'd message the Admin to make sure it was ok.

Hmmm. Okay. Doesn't that count as "self promotion" as well though? I tried to post a link wanting feedback on our Kickstarter campaign a while ago and got quickly deleted as well for breaking a self promotion rule.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Taylor
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
You could post the questions without the incentive.

There are plenty of people who would answer just to help you out or out of curiosity.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tingletouch Games
msg tools
publisher
DicingWithDearth wrote:
You could post the questions without the incentive.

There are plenty of people who would answer just to help you out or out of curiosity.