Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

DragonFlame» Forums » Rules

Subject: How does Fury of the Dragon work? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shawn Marcil
Canada
Leduc
Alberta
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My apologies in advance if this has been explained elsewhere...

"Fury of the Dragon" card questions

1/ At what point do you activate this card?

2/ Wouldn't the card already be in your hoard if you had looted it from a castle? If so:
(a) Is it a relic and normally worth nothing (there is no keyword identifier)? OR Is it unique power card that is generally worth 0 points until its conditions are met?
(b)How do you denote that it is worth 0 points? How do you denote that it is now worth 3 points once using its power?

3/ Do you get the points for the card when:
(a) You place the last available spot for a flame token on a village? OR
(b) You place the last flame token from your flame pool?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Loomis
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The card starts out in play, off to the side, or near the villages. When any player fills the last available spot of a village (ensuring it will score at the end of the game), then they take the card into their hoard. If another player fills the last available spot of a village, they will take the Fury of the Dragon from the player who currently controls it. The player with the Fury in their hoard at the end of the game will score the 3 points for controlling it.

So it's not a relic, it's not shuffled into the deck, it's a small bonus for finishing out a village where you might not have a great incentive to do so later in the game, and it's especially a great incentive in the 2 player game to finish out a village even though you know you'll score 2nd place for it.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shawn Marcil
Canada
Leduc
Alberta
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My thanks Matt! That makes all the difference in the world.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Wood
United States
Davis
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
To clarify, though the rules say nothing of this, the Fury of the Dragon relic is not in the deck to start, but is instead an always-available bonus granted to the last player to finish burning a village?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Loomis
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.