Thumb up
3 Posts

Battleground» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spearmen Rules (Again) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chad Ellis
United States
flag msg tools
Spearmen get +1 offensive skill vs. cavalry and large units under all circumstances. In addition, they get +2 power when holding and charged by cavalry or large. Thus, the turn they are charged they get O (+0) +1/+2 (assuming they are on Hold) and on subsequent turns they get O (+0) +1/+0.

If Spearmen charge they drop down to 5 attacks but get +1 power (plus the skill bonus if they are charging a large or cavalry unit). On subsequent turns they are back up to 6 attacks and without the +1 power.

All bonuses are cumulative unless they specify otherwise. Hope that helps!
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.