Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Stratego Waterloo» Forums » Rules

Subject: various questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marshal Davout
msg tools
1) When Bulow is lost the Prussians keep their one action.

a) Does this mean that the British can still execute their three actions or do they loose one? I would expect them to keep their 3 actions as long as they keep their 2 commanders.

b) Can the British still delegate actions to the Prussians?

2) Yesterday Marshal Ney attacked a 5-strength unit and lost with a retreat result. But all commanders always have to remain on the board. Is Ney eliminated instead?

3) Artillery on a hill can also fire on the rows to the left and the right. What if the artillery is charged by a cavalry coming from the rows on the left or the right. Does this still count as a flank attack destroying the artillery.

Many thanks and kind regards,
Tony
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason St.Just
Belgium
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Tony!

Thanks for your questions. Good ones...

1. When Von Bulow is lost you lose one action, but the Prussians keep arriving. Good ol' Blucher is leading them on from Chapelle St.Lambert...

If Uxbridge and Wellington are still in the game you will still have three actions. The Allied player will still be able to delegate actions to the Prussians and to the Anglo-Allied pieces - at least one action must go to the Prussians.

If only Wellington is left over, you will still be able to perform only two actions: one to the Prussians and one the Anglo-Allied.

If only Uxbrdige is left, you will only be able to do one single action. At this moment you can choose: either with the Prussians pieces or with the Anglo-Allied pieces.

2. No! At this moment Ney, having been wounded, is put in reserve. At this moment the French player loses one action until he is put back onto the board - at the cost of one action of course! If Ney is the only commander left in the game on the French side - it's the end for the French because there are no more actions left that they can perform...

3. If the rows on the flank of the artillery piece is free and a cavalry piece attacks it, the artillery piece will be captured or 'spiked' - even IF on a hill.
Want to save your artillery? Flank it with moderate or strong units!

Hope this helps...



Kind regards,
Jason St.Just

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.