Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Dead of Winter: A Crossroads Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Survivors who can kill two zombies... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
C. Park Shumate
United States
Grove City
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
So if a survivor has a special action that lets him kill 2 zombies at his current location (like the sheriff z.b.), and that survivor is at the colony... Can the defeated zombies come from different entrances or do you have to kill 2 from the same entrance. As I understand it the entrances aren't locations so we played that the effect could target two entrances at once, however we had two survivors with kill 2 for 1 abilities and it seemed to be very (too) easy.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Scheele
Germany
L√ľneburg
Niedersachsen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can kill two zombies at that location. All colony openings for zombies count as one location. So you can kill one zombie at Entrance #1 and one and entrance #2 with your one special attack.

You were just lucky to have two zombie killers Often the zombies are not the real danger in the game.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ossian Grr aka "Josh"
United States
Chelmsford
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
GRRRRR!!!
badge
GRRRRRRRRR!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. The Colony is just one big location.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
C. Park Shumate
United States
Grove City
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Awesome thanks guys and glad we were playing it right. We were doing the intro objective where we killed zombies and had to roll a 4 or higher on each kill in order to apply it to our goal which was 12. So having the double zombie killers was huge!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.